Gitama's World

By Gitama

Last Night.....

...Was perhaps the worst night of my life.

After all his Birthday celebrations Flynn was put to bed....with a bit of a sniffle.
Around 1 pm he awoke screaming and not able to breath. 2mins later we were in the car on the way to the Hospital.

After what seemed like the longest drive of our lives...( I cannot remember a time when I was so scared/terrified)...I sat in the back with Flynn and Jaiya drove ...(she did so well in the circumstances).

He was diagnosed with a severe case of Croup......they called an ambulance and sent him and Jaiya up to the big Hospital in Tweed.

Needless to say nobody got much sleep............but I will fast forward to the here and now as there is just too many stories to tell to get us to this moment .

As I am doing my blip he is sitting on my bed cosy under the blankies doing a puzzle on my ipad...........I cannot say how relieved we are.


“Piglet noticed that even though he had a Very Small Heart, it could hold a rather large amount of Gratitude.”
-A.A. Milne



Had to take a pic of this blousy rose for FF....hi BB......I needed to get as much detail as I possibly could of this beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.