Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Burnt tulips

I think these must be the last tulips of the year - around here at lest.  The 2 weeks preceding this week's rain so dried everything out that quite a lot of front garden and pot flowers got through the troublesome business of pregnancy as fast as possible.

Anyway, this my FlowerFriday entry.  Mega thanks, as always, to BikerBear for hosting, and I have to add an apology for not keeping to the 'kitchen' theme.  My intentions were so good but in the end I liked the burnt colours and this one just worked a bit better than the others!

Apart from that, today was a recovery day from yesterday.  I'm sure you don't want to hear about my cleaning rota - no, don't tell me you can't resist, I might believe you and then how sad would you look?  ;)
So let's just say I read quite a lot, drank coffee quite a lot and tried to get prepared for tomorrow, which is the second all-day recording session for our choir's CD.

Hope you've all scrambled through Friday 13th in reasonable form.  And have a completely fab weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.