Lonely…

The Fens near Wisbech

Totally crashed today… Had planned to head into Ely for a spot of sightseeing, but everything caught up with me (and the weather was awful!) so I had an enforced sofa day…

After work, M wanted to head out in search of a new rucksack (apparently a man can never have too many rucksacks!) so we took a scenic drive across the Fens to Peterborough. On the way home, we drove past this thatched cottage, sitting on its own. By now it was nearly 9pm and the mist was coming down, so not the best light for photos. I wonder what stories this lonely little cottage could tell…


(Am trying to catch up with myself and my journal and have posted two blips in one go. If you’re interested in taking a peek, here’s a link to my blip for Monday the 9th.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.