St. Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral is a decorated Neo-Gothic-style Roman Catholic cathedral and a prominent landmark of NYC. It is located on the east side of Fifth Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, directly across the street from Rockefeller Center . An extensive restoration of the cathedral was begun in 2012 and lasted 3 years at a cost of $177 million. The restoration cleaned the exterior marble, repaired stained glass windows, and painted the ceiling.

A really big thank you to everyone for so generously leaving me hearts and stars yesterday for my freedom tower shot. That particular photograph is very special to me and I'm so pleased that many of you like it too.

It's our last day tomorrow as we fly home late Saturday evening; I'm sorry I haven't commented much whilst I've been here, but I do appreciate your comments and the fact I've been able to share my trip with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.