Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Unexpected Treats

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

The day was really quite perfect - before my mum interfered! I had a cosy morning of snoozing in the sunny conservatory while mum did laundry and some boring computer work. The cleaning lady came and that always makes me (and Mum!) happy!

Then all of a sudden we were out the door - for a 'walk', she said! But I knew something was up - we rarely go walking until later in the day. And the walk was rushed. I KNEW it! We ended up at - the groomers! Arrgghhh!!

Mum picked me up about 3 hours later - and I was so happy to see her and enjoyed a nice snooze in the car. But instead of going straight home guess where we went? To the VET! Arrgghhh again!

But this time I was pleasantly surprised. Firstly, I was given a rather tasty treat that came in a foil pouch all by itself. Mum said actually, it was medicine - a 'tick' treatment - but I find that very hard to believe. I KNOW that medicine is NASTY, not nice!

Then, because there was no one else around, I was let off my lead and I could have a proper explore over at the REAL treat display. Mum actually bought me a packet of something that looked very tasty! I also liked the smell of the 'Hungry Hound' hard biscuits and I was very happy when the lovely receptionist said she had some behind her desk and would I like to try one? Yes please!! So I got one, and then another one. And then the lovely nurse came in - and she gave me a couple too. While the receptionist was doing that camera thing with her phone.

A visit to the Vet has never been so much fun! Hey, Mum!! We should go there more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.