Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Return Of Summer

I had another day in the office at work. This has been an unusual week for me - I'm usually either in the air, or doing Union work from home. It's been really good to see more of my colleagues from work this week, and I've had some good conversations, but I must say I don't like the early mornings or the commute back and forth every day! I'm glad it was only 3 days - how do the rest of you do this 5 days a week?? As I've always said, there are far worse things than jet-lag!

It was a pity to be inside a windowless office when it was such a beautiful day! Summer seems to have returned - for a day, at least. I rushed home and Dolly and I enjoyed some time lounging on the swing in the garden before dinner. I was tempted to not do a proper walk as we were both tired but I could see it was going to be a beautiful sunset so we went for a walk through the nearby fields of rape. I drive past these several times a week and they're so beautiful and look so different depending on time of day and the light. I must try and get an early morning shot while they're still at their peak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.