Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Holiday Commences!!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!

We are OFF!  On our Holiday!!  
With our Passports!  For the first time ever I am leaving the UK!  (See my previous blip from March 19th when I first got my Pet Passport)

Today is only stage 1. Mum decided to stay overnight near the port so we wouldn't be in a rush. Good thing too - it took her FOREVER to get going today!  No rush, she said, but she also wanted us to have some of the afternoon for walkies.

Well. We did get to Dover in time for evening walkies along the cliffs!  With me safely on my lead. It was still a bit scary!  Mum was all excited about seeing the port below us. She's fascinated by Planes, Trains and Automobiles...and Boats too, it seems!  I tell you - after a warm sunny day it turned COLD just as we got there!  There was also a castle - we didn't walk around that but a few pictures were taken.

A brief night in a hotel near Dover and tomorrow the REAL adventure begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.