Twenty years long service award

A day which started in frustration ended very well indeed. This morning I knew I had to scan and email a document first thing, but could I get the scanner to work? Uninstalled and reinstalled the drivers and the application, called the help centre, gave up and went to the gym. Tried everything once again at lunch time and bingo, it scanned! But about 3 hours wasted. Then I needed to edit a review on line but wasn't able to find it in my account. Turns out I have two accounts and I was looking in the wrong one. Well, it is Friday 13th after all.

All that delay put me back as there was a lawn to cut, car to wash, library to visit before the Referees' Society Dinner this evening. They day began to improve when Susan spotted a newt in the pond and later another, which was of a different sex, so now we have a pair of newts in the pond and all being well, there'll be some newt spawn.

The Dinner was a very pleasant affair where I was suprised to be awarded a 20 year long service to the Society. I knew this was my 20th season, but was not aware the Society was recognising this milestone. And I'm on the Committee! So that made the end of the day a real pleasure and compensated for the frustrations of earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.