Lost in Thought

By steveng

Oakley Wood Bluebells

My 730th blip!  two years worth, though not without a few breaks. 

I have been hoping for some sunshine on these bluebells before they are done with for this year, and this morning looked quite promising, until I arrived in the woods and realised I had left the tripod adaptor plate at home. I took a few shots without it before a large cloud came along to further confound my plans .... Fortunately it is not far to return home and collect the plate - and by the time I had the clouds had moved on. 

I didn't find any large expanses of flowers so I've gone for this shot focussed on one among the many.  Wide angle lens opened up to f20 to get as much depth of field as possible - and there's still not quite as much as I was expecting, but I quite like the result.

Many thanks to everyone for the encouragement, positive comments, stars, favourites & follows over the past two+ years.  What a great community this is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.