HOORAY!

I am so happy for the swans this morning as on my daily trip to see them I waited for about half an hour as I thought I could hear cheeping, and eventually the Pen moved her wing and there they were. If you have seen been following my journal you will remember the bottom fell out of the nest and three eggs fell into the water. Some kind soul climbed into the canal with wood and built it up and put the eggs back in. Nobody thought they would hatch, and certainly there were none yesterday, so it was so lovely to see two little heads sticking out. The extra shot is to show the mess that their nest is in, covered in litter and white bread everywhere. Fingers crossed that maybe there may be more babies and that they survive.
Thank you all for all the stars and hearts for yesterday, as my little deer is sitting on page two of Popular. Really thrilled, thank you.
Have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.