Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Buffers and Bones

I like to pride myself that I know the best way to warm a woman's heart so amongst the presents I bought for W last Christmas was a one day course in Human Osteoarchaeology which she is attending in Winchester today. On the basis that the only bones I like to see are those left on my plate after eating a pork chop, I took myself off to the Mid-Hants Railway, otherwise known as the 'Watercress Line' as it used to take the local watercress harvest up to market in London every day. Another really hot day contrary to the weather forecast and I spent a happy few hours riding up the line and back and exploring the locosheds. There were two engines in steam today, 'Schools' Class No 925 'Cheltenham', and this one, a Class 9F 2-10-0 No 92212 which is here pulling into Ropley station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.