mef13

By mef13

Time to brew

Well, I am always partial to a cup of tea, yet in our house the teapot hardly ever gets used.
More often than not it’s a matter of simply pouring freshly boiled hot water from the kettle directly onto a teabag in the cup.
But then I guess that’s because I usually make tea just for myself, usually first thing in the morning and using the teapot seems a needless exercise just for one.
So with a relative staying for a few days, and making tea for two, the teapot came into use. And I have to admit that the fact there is always a second cup readily to hand when the teapot is used, makes a lot of sense.
You just have to remember to boil the kettle again and top up the teapot after the first pouring.  No trouble really, and when it comes to the second cup a whole lot easier than making a fresh cup in the cup itself.
If you drink lemon tea, then it is not quite so practical because tea brewing in the pot becomes far too strong when you need no more than the slightest touch of the teabag to retain the flavour of the lemon.

But just maybe now that the teapot is out of the cupboard, I  shall continue using it. With luck  I might even get three, and possibly four cups to start the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.