Two friends.....

I nearly cut these sedum flowers yesterday, they've been annoying me being passed their best, but today I was thankful they were still there as a flock of tiny Silvereye's swept through the garden chittering with excitement and spent quite some time eating tiny insects. Yesterday's tiny fantail was with them, flittering around but still no twittering which is most unusual.

Also known as Waxeye's or Tauhou, Silvereye's are protected and native to New Zealand. These little ones are quite slender as it hasn't been cold as yet, lovely to have them visit the garden today.

Taken through my bedroom window, so a bit soft today.

I'm chuffed you enjoyed yesterday's wee fantail, thank you for the lovely words, stars and hearts, so very much appreciated :))

A sunny, breezy Sunday, blue sky with plenty of off-white clouds drifting by.

Hope its been a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.