Pre-Mono Monday WAYSIDE - MM121

This is one of the few remaining old parish pumps in the island. It's situated on the side of a fairly busy main road or by the WAYSIDE, and so I had to wait for cars and bicycles to pass by to get the shot I wanted. I look forward to seeing your entries for this week's challenge something by the side of the road/lane/track/path that catches your eye. Please don't get flattened whilst looking for your blip!

I had a wonderful walk to and from the pump and noticed far more things than if I'd driven. I was surprised by the number of huge houses in the area, some with wisteria growing on the front, some with massive hedges that I couldn't see anything through. There were also a few in the process of being renovated as well.  Perhaps it's the new upcoming area to move into over here? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.