Manor Light

Continuing my project on Light at Waddesdon Manor, I went there early this morning.  There was good light although not forecast to last through the day.  An advantage of being a Volunteer is that I can drive right up and park in the staff car park - the gates recognise my number plate and open for me. Power!!

I arrived well ahead of any members of the public to get the shots I wanted without dodging the tourists and children. Morning light is on the back of the House so I spent some time there with filters and slow shutter speeds. I had also photographed a few more hands on statues plus shots showing how light affects the details on some of the stonework and other features.  Fascinating.

Apart from being a beautiful place, Waddesdon is very close to me and easy to access when the weather is right so ideal for this project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.