Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Agrostemma Githago

It has been a quiet weekend, with Gavin away on his sea safety and first aid at sea course, and Thomas learning for his Latin GCSE - he is just taking the one subject a year early, as he also does Greek and I think Latin and Greek in the same week of exams would be very confusing, so the school allow them to take Latin early to avoid this situation. He has two papers next week and two the week thereafter and then he can say goodbye to Virgil and Pliny for a while.

This is being blipped as it is amazing I even got a photo that was in focus today - I had Murdoch pulling on the lead which was in one hand and the camera in the other hand, and the slightest movement affects the focus when using a macro lens.

This is the common corn cockle flower, I decided to give it it's fancy Latin name so I can pretend that some of the Latin Thomas has been studying has rubbed off on to me (it hasn't!)

Aah, Sunday afternoon - time to read some of my book which I am enjoying very much - A Place called Winter by Patrick Gale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.