Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Counting sheep with a jumper on my head

Him, that is, not me..

Today my sis and I had a lovely Sunday lunch at the Shoe Inn, Exton, in the Meon Valley.  We had to wait rather a long time for it, but it was excellent when it came.  (Hot trout salad, mm!)

Afterwards we went for an amble up Old Winchester Hill, an Iron Age hill fort with quite spectacular views, which if you follow my journal, you will have seen before.  This young lad was walking the rampart with his girlfriend and staring across the valley.  I don't know why he had a jumper on his head and on balance decided not to ask him.  Sometimes it's more fun not to know.

Hope you have a good evening.  I'm certainly intending to, doing absolutely as little as possible :)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.