Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

In the drink

MonoMonday - Wayside

I'm not sure this illustrates the theme of 'Wayside' but it certainly has everything to do with it.  Many thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting today's challenge.

Today, as the weather was so fantastic I decided to walk along the canal to the back of St Catherine's Hill (our nearest Iron Age hill fort).  I was hoping to get a roadless MonoMonday blip on today's theme Wayside and also look to see if there are any orchids out yet.  Sadly not, but the canal did give me this blip. 

So - I was standing on the east towpath, shooting across to what is left of the west towpath.  The straggles of grass in the foreground are right on the edge of the bank and I expected this cow to slide back into the water any moment.  However, her calf was hanging on in there, so like a good mum she stayed where she was and let it feed.  I thought it was kind of cute.

Got back around 3 and ate a late lunch in the garden.  Now I'm going to put my feet up and read the paper for a bit.  Talk to you lovely people later  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.