Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Waning moon

Well that's what it reminded me of, anyway.

Late morning I took myself off round Barton Farm again, to see how the new nature reserve is coming on.  Stunted by the drought, is the answer.  It does, however, now have 3 rustic seats at the viewpoints and notices everywhere about keeping school children away from dog faeces.  Very laudable, if rather long-winded.  And I see it's been re-branded 'Barton Meadows', though I expect I shall go on calling it Barton Farm.

I found the dandelion clock close to the entrance.  Apart from this, the only flowers I could see to begin with were rapeseed along the line of the new fences.  However, by two thirds of the way round I'd seen small clumps of other common species.  Hopefully they will multiply through the summer.  And there were a lot of larks singing, which was gorgeous.

So there we are.  A lazy afternoon and singing tonight, which is fun.  Enjoy your Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.