Valley of Fire - Desert Abstract

Catching up on signing and edge painting a few of my paintings. I finished this one about two weeks ago but didn't photograph it at the time. It is an oil painting on canvas, 28 inches by 22 inches. Was still cogitating whether it was done. I decided it is finished. So here it is. Check out the large version.

I'm heading out in just a few minutes to travel to Mount Vernon for some facial surgery. It's called "Mohs Surgery" and is for basil carcinoma. They remove the cancer gradually and check in between each go to be sure they got it all. It can take awhile since they continue until it is all gone and there is about an hour wait between each go while they check to see if they got it. So I'm planning a slow afternoon or reading and waiting. I am not worried about the surgery itself. This kind of cancer rarely causes any additional problem. (Fingers crossed anyhow.) Won't be back until dinner time I expect.

It's over and I'm back home. It was not bad at all. Luckily he got it all in one go so we didn't have to stay there very long. The surgeon was really nice and very capable. So far very little pain but it is still numb so we shall see what I feel like later. Thanks for all your thoughts. I did take a picture of me right after they stitched me up. Not sure I'll post as it is a bit grizzly and my expression is sad though I wasn't really sad when I took it. Just not smiling. I feel much better now that it is done. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.