Capital adventures

By marchmont

Normal service resumed

I woke before 3. despite being really, really tired after all the walking at the week-end I only had about 3 hours and then ping! After abandoning the World Service at 4 I tossed and turned until Jim and co kept me on message till 7.45.

Then to work. It was a day of meetings and a day of rain. Yes, RAIN.

I left the office at 6 and, being unprepared, got soaked on the way home. I'd have taken a taxi, if there had been one to be found. Strange that there are two come along when you no longer need them.

Now I'm sitting waiting for 'Ab Fab' Olympics. I don't feel guilty doing that as it's still raining, I've tidied, done a wash, hung up #3 son's wash (back to work today, allocated the Customer Information Point), ironed, vacuumed and made my tea. Roll on summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.