THE DOG JUMPING INTO THE SEA

A very enthusiastic animal, there was a tiny dog too in that family and I show them together running, in my extra photo.
It was bitterly cold at the beach, the sun was there but could not really help
to warm us.
Last day for us in The Hague. Tomorrow we will leave the sea behind without a swim in the cold water (11 or 12  Celsius), hopefully the next time when we come here, and the sun would shine, I'll jump into the sea too.
Still it has been a great time, especially to be near to Mischa, enjoying our time together.

My haiku:

Without thick hair or
Dense feathers my bones recoil
From the cold water

And the quote by Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr.  in The Professor at the Breakfast Table, 1860:

Without wearing any mask we are conscious of, we have a special face for each friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.