Windgate Nick

I almost missed an invitation to walk this morning as days can go by with me not picking up my mobile phone.  So, it was a quick get dressed, pull out the rucksack, pack the camera, find the boots and out the door to meet up with Corinthian Column, MrCC, Joe and JeanneB53.  

We parked up in Silsden and walked uphill via Swartha to Windgate Nick where we paused to take in the marvellous view across to Bolton Abbey and Simon's Seat on the horizon.  From there we walked across the moor to the Doubler Stones which have bronze age cup markings and then wended our way back down to Silsden, via the hamlet of Brunthwaite, a pretty little village I didn't know existed!  It was an enjoyable walk taking in varied landscapes and some creative navigation.

After a stop off at the King's Arms it was back home.  Thank you for organising the walk and me CC!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.