a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Wayside Pause

MonoMonday: Wayside

This is a shot of a sculpture near the Bath Ales Brewery on the wayside of the Bristol to Bath cycle path - part of my daily commute (when on two wheels). The rather magnificent statue of a man raising his arm to drink (and against which my bike is leaning) also features seating for the tired traveller who needs to take a break along the way.

I'm not sure how this will look on a large screen as I am still blipping from the iPhone until Virgin Media deliver the replacement kit. I have once again used the ollaclip attachment for a fisheye perspective, and have edited the photo on the phone using the Snapseed App.

Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to the hearts and stars for my 500th blip of a satisfied looking Mrs Duck but with only 2 bars of signal on my phone (and not 3G) I'm struggling to post a blip let alone try to comment etc. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.