Evening Reflection

I was tired this morning and felt almost too tired to go to work.  I wonder if it was too much fresh air/sunshine over the weekend?  I could have crawled under my desk, but I had forgotten that my new boss was starting today.  I had plenty to keep me busy all day, but made a point of going out for half an hour at lunchtime.

The weather seemed to have picked up later, and it was really lovely by the time I got home.  Once I had heard how TT’s visit to the chiropractor had gone, tried to persuade BB to do some homework, and then had something to eat, I went for a brisk walk round by the river to enjoy the last of the sunshine.

I took some rather uninspiring photographs at lunchtime, so here is the Nungate Bridge tonight, beautifully reflected in the River Tyne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.