Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Durham by night

After several attempts I'm blipping Durham. The photos are always the same, but I always think that I can use this one, when nothing else blipworthy happen. Suddenly I realised that my forced train journey home will be ending shortly and I won't have many opportunities to see Durham by night from this particular spot.

Durham is a lovely town, I drag all my guests to see it, to admire the iconic Cathedral, the walk on the river, a few cobbled streets, little independent shops. This is a town, where McDonalds had to close down and Burger King has been struggling for ages. There is enough of charity shops to make book hunting a worthwhile past-time.

In one sentence: it is one of my favourite places. One day I might be able to blip the others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.