Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Habit No 2

What is my habit no 2? By looking at the blip you couldn't really tell. This is the only ornament I have ever bought for the house. And I am a woman. My second habit is not buying. I just don't like shopping and spending money. I'd love to live in an uncluttered house, which is impossible for my husband is the opposite.

This bird also represents my first years in UK, when we lived in Lancaster and every morning we were woken up by a flock of these South African guinea fowl. Very, very annoying when you could have a longer sleep.

Our birdy, populary known as Chicken, is very useful. You put a tea light inside and it glows a tiny bit, making a few light shapes on the wall. That's why I don't buy ornaments.


My HABIT series will continue. I will leave it for unblippable days. Today I went to work, got soaked by the falling wet snow, did some work, went up to M&S to volunteer and a bag packer to get some money for an important charity. I did it for 3 (three) hours without a sip of water or a bit to eat (over lunch time), walked back to the office and thought I was going to collapse. I can't remember ever being so tried. How do these shop assistants do it and still smile and are patient? As for the clientelle, well, maybe half donated theire pennies for the great cause, and there were loads of people utilising today's generous 20% discount. I packed well and fast their 2 sets of black socks (buy 1, get second pair half price), 4 pullovers, and a pair of slippers, gave extra carrier bags, even though I hate them, smiled my best no 17 smile, chatted, explained about the charity, made jokes, full performance. Exhausting. I am exhausted and on my way to bed. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.