Tiny Tuesday ; Wobbly Mary

St Mary Redcliffe is a large parish church in Bristol. The spire stands some 89m above the nearby floating harbour and even the cock on the top isn't tiny. Someone once told me it was designed to be Bristol Cathedral, but was inadvertently built outside the city walls and therefore failed to meet the criteria. I've never read that anywhere and it may be tosh, but it's a good tale.

This SMary Reckliffe** however is a bit tiny, knitted and crocheted, and along with many other Bristol landmarks is currently on display in the M-Shed as Bristol. Tiny Bristol for Tiny Tuesday.

I'm afraid I was gobsmacked at the amount of time this must have taken. It's worth a visit if you're in the area and is a pay-what-you-like event. The pictures are really worth looking at in the Large format.

** I am born, bred and fully qualified in Krek Waiters Peak Bristle, and I've added an extra with the Cown Slaus and many other fine Bristol landmarks.

Thanks to Beckett for holding Tiny Tuesday  this week. All the entries are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.