Mono Monday : Wayside

Any excuse for a walk in the sunshine, and today it was monomonday... something seen from the side of the road, it was, and when you get as lost as easily as me these are a welcome sight.

This one was recently refurbished. Seeing the man-and-van beside it a couple of weeks ago I was expecting to see a band aluminium pole in its place, but no! The old pole has had a spruce up. 

The Hawthorn in full flower behind it continues the dark-light horizontals, and the sky wasn't bad either!

Thanks to nickimaggs888 for the challenge. You can see all the entires here.

In other news I've continued with the pond, and the front edge is now as I want it. Next was to make the back edge match, but this morning the damned thing was half full of water! 

It did rain last night, but not that much. Having cleared some clay I'm a little troubled I may have made myself a well. The positive side would seem to be that it is, at least, water... and it's subsiding again. How odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.