Gardening for Experts

You can't see the emerging new "pond-hole" at the bottom of the garden, which neatly accommodates the unexpectedly shallow laid gas main I located with my trusty pickaxe. Could have died, didn't. Not to worry, I'm going to be killed anyway when Janet sees this.

It's been a day in the outdoors, and things are starting to look more normal after we returned from Dubrovnik to find a small jungle has taken up residence where once was garden. You can see yesterday's disintegrating tulip on the far left... I've added an extra, because we came home to find the Wisteria was out, and why not.

I'm about half way through the Dubrovnik photos on Flickr. Monday beckons though, and for this supposedly retired blipper there are meetings four days out of five. I think I need a holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.