Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Heads and tails

Mostly it was tails, with many of the ducks tucked up in the warmth of the sun.  Quite a few of them on the road (which must have been warmer still) and all of them very reluctant to move for people or cars.  Taken at Winscar Reservoir on my way back home.  (I didn't make it as far as Hot-Bed Press today - too tired and lacking in motivation and anyway I could see it was cloudy in Manchester as soon as I was up above Glossop.)  I enjoyed my drive across the moors in the sunshine, even though the vegetation has not come back to life after the winter,  and made a detour via Dunford Bridge on my way back home, where there was still blue sky and sunshine (see extra).  The cloud followed me home though, but we have seen the sun this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.