Decisions!

I need to choose two prints to go into the PROOF printmakers exhibition in Sheffield which opens on 10 June and I've been struggling a bit as three of my prints were exhibited there at the end of 2016 (one sold).  I've got a couple of choices.  The first is to use two versions of the CMYK screen prints I worked on at the end of March and the second is to go back to these Gelli-print mono prints that I was working late in 2016.  Influenced by the lettering on grave stones and the subtle colours of the lichen these prints have moved quite a long way from their starting point.  This one doesn't have the letters directly printed on the paper and I've been wondering whether to collage these letters onto the paper.  A bit of a different approach for me, hence my uncertainty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.