If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Snail

I was busy in the garden and one of the tasks I had set myself was getting some seeds sown.  As they were annual herbs I was wanting to sow small numbers successionally rather than a full seed tray full.  This meant rooting around in my miscellaneous collection of plant pots.

While doing the rooting around I came across this fella nicely tucked up and hidden away.  Our garden is mainly run with a thought for wild life and being an old softy I didn't immediately "dispose" of it I just moved it on to the gravel.

This obviously wakened him/her up.  Incidentally what do you call an animal which is hermaphrodite?   Having blip in mind I moved "them" (it seems a little impersonal for something which is solving your blip problem for the day).  This meant the only way to go was along the edge of the large pot giving me ample time to get some shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.