A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Flocklet

A hot day - I'd forgotten what they were. Can we have some compromise weather now please?

I didn't get to blip at lunchtime although I had my camera with me. Having gone to Morrisons I needed to get back to the office/fridge before the shopping melted. However, this evening, before pedalling off to karate, a flock of half a dozen black-headed gulls were circling overhead. (Is half a dozen sufficient to be a 'flock'?)

This is a composite to convey what a single shot wouldn't (and to learn buttons on Elements I've not played with before). Hmm, those two on the left look a bit similar.

--
New camera bag arrived today, a Lowepro AW50 nosebag, currently on offer at Amazon. My old nosebag's velcro fastening was getting a bit insecure. This one's certainly secure but somewhat bulkier with it's extra pockets etc. but it fits what I need - just about. The 300mm lens only just fits.


--
Q. How many errors can one get into one word?

Hint: These are black-headed gulls not terns, and "tern" is not spelt with an '"m"

Thanks Graham :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.