A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Discovery

Yesterday after posting my blip I decided to make the most of the weather by doing some tidying up in the garden. Pulling out weeds and removing dead crocus leaves etc.

Right at the back by the fence and under some shrubs I found these! I've always liked lily of the valley but our previous attempts to grow them in the front garden failed.
Chris knew they were there. He had brought them from his mother's house and planted them there which must be 6 years ago now, but apparently they haven't flowered till now.

They were a surprise discovery for me and although they would have suited 'Tiny Tuesday' better I'm posting them now in case they are over flowering by next week.

I do hope they flower again next year and perhaps spread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.