A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Last Flourish

We walked on to Woodbank garden centre this morning for a coffee and some plants for a hanging basket.

Lining the lane down to the house alongside the garden centre are these lovely flowering cherries interspersed with the green of other trees. I  noticed them when we got back from holiday and cant recall seeing them before though I'm sure they were there.  The other flowering trees lining the village main roads are now past their best but these seem to be at their peak and worthy of a blip.

I was told yesterday to avoid 'pelmets' above a photograph. You can see I have used one today by including the tree. The reason is twofold; one I quite like framing beneath a tree branch and , more importantly today, the branch provided some shade from the sun and therefore gave more intensity to the colour of the trees. Rules are always there to be broken!

Weather about to break we are told!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.