WISTERIA FLOWERS

I see so many wisteria flowers in my garden. And at more places than last year. I simply love them.
It was here and there a sad sight around the house. Obviously there had been little or no rain, and I started pouring water on the poor victims.
Tonight I learned it could rain, but I had to do something.
I prefer to look at what is alive and thriving, than at the dead pansies and the like.
It had to be a lazy day, apart from watering the plants.
Only late in the afternoon we walked into town, saw the Weser river, and do just a bit of shopping.
My extra photo shows more wisteria.

My haiku:

The flowers above
My head the Wisteria
I inhale their smell

And the proverb:

Wit, whither wilt thou?

(Phrase adressed to one who is talking too much or foolishly.

1599-1600  Shakespeare, As You like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.