ABSTRACT CIRCLES

For the Abstract Thursday Challenge, thanks to youoregon1 for hosting and giving the challenge a new twist with the theme.
I took a little round, japanese, varnished vase in my hand, with the bottom towards me to take the picture.
Changed the red colour into blue and purple, and with the stain remover I copied several circles at random.
I have also an extra, the original is a traffic light for cyclists, I turned it, changed the colours and made the bikes abstract. I liked that one too.

A bit of a lazy day again, I gave the poor plants that needed more water, more water, sat on a bench, considering if I will need a plan for the garden, or just start somewhere and see where it will lead to.
In the afternoon before doing the shopping, we drove to Helmarshausen, walked along the Diemel canal, crossed the little bridge and lay in the grass at the other side. Slowly we feel that we are landing here in the wonderful quietness, having left behind the exitement of the Randstad in Holland.

My haiku:

Often in my head
The thoughts keep circling around
Till I keep them short

And the proverb:

Your thoughts close and your countenance loose.

1612  Charron, Of wisdom.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.