Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flame Tree Update

For Cailleach's Wild Wednesday...

The "wild" bit being how rapidly this tree is flowering...

30th April
11th April

It's actually been like this for about a week, in fact, the orange is so prominent, when I walk past G's room, you can't help noticing the bright colour in the distance! And my tree? It's got flowers on the top; changing colour very slowly.

I want to say a huge THANK YOU to so many of my blip-buddies who commented, gave me stars, and 14 hearts (so far) for my 1,500  milestone! It's been so amazing. I even reached the dizzying heights of the front page of Popular! First time ever since the new look site. :D

And this evening, after a long day at work, I got my Martin & Co guitar out and gave it a whirl; inspired by George's playing his Martin guitar on Thursday night. It's got such a beautiful, rich, warm sound. Don't know why I don't have it out more, especially as it has an on-board tuner! Maybe I'll use it this Friday morning...

GK over and out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.