Fossil Beach

I thought we'd struggle today because the forecast was for a pretty dodgy day. After a bit of rain in the morning it brightened up and we got some great skies.

The girls picked me up from my campsite on North Hill (first of the extras) and we carried on up that road to where Exmoor looks out onto the sea. There were lots of great scenes and I'll put some up on Flickr when I can. We headed back into Minehead and had some lunch in Apple Tearooms and then on to Donniford Beach which has some amazing sedimentary rocks and loads of fossils. I've selected a seaweed and rocks shot for my main blip. Do check out Paula and Draco for their shots.

Thanks for all your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's. It seems to be doing OK in the popular pages

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.