Sometimes You're the Windscreen ...

... sometimes you're the bug. A couple of days ago I was pretty pleased by finding a rainless interval in a wet day. Today I don't think I could have got it much more wrong. It was a lovely morning and I amused myself doing various things, think it would be alright all day. I set out at about 2.30 and as I got down the road it started to drizzle. That's alright just a short shower. As I got on it got wetter and wetter and as I arrived at my goal it was obvious I was going to need some wet weather gear. Ah well, sometimes those sorts of conditions will give a great picture (of course, many times they won't). 

I'd decided to go up to the moor for some bluebells in another area from yeterday. These bluebells bloom very late because they are quite on quite high ground, 350 to 400 metres, I think. I do like this hawthorn tree but it doesn't seem keen on blossoming. It would look much better with a few white flowers. I do have a photo from a few years ago when it did oblige.

Anyway, I didn't get a high score of good shots but this is not so bad and I've added an extra too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.