Teignmouth Evening

It's a while since a blipped Teignmouth Pier so it was great to have some lovely conditions after the torrential rain, hail and thunderstorms had passed over. Edit: I'd forgotten there was a man and a child on the beach. If you notice the slight jumble in the foreground by the shadow of the flagpole, it's them moving about during the long exposure.

We met up for lunch with Marian's cousin and a more distant cousin visiting from Canada. We met at a pub up the Teign Valley and I thought I might get a blip there but the rain was pretty heavy most of that time. I wondered if I was going to get an outdoor blip today but I did slip out into the garden to take shot of our wisteria during a short lull as an insurance shot.

It wasn't until about 7 o'clock after we'd had supper that I went out and that can be quite a nice time to walk along the seafront. It made a nice close to the day. I've added a few to my Teignmouth album if you'd like to see them. Many thanks to all the folks that visit and add stars to my journal, they're all much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.