Emsworthy Bluebells

I thought I'd take a walk around Emsworthy to see how the bluebells are doing. I think my timing was just perfect, the bluebells are the best I've ever seen them.

The best angle on the bluebells is in the main blip even if the barn is hidden by the trees a little. I've added a couple of extras too.

Whilst I was taking photos there were a couple of folk birdwatching. At this time of year you can always hear cuckoos calling in that part of the moor. 

As I walked back to the car, I saw a bird fly down, it was hawk-like with pointed wings and I immediately suspected it was a cuckoo. It settled on a rock a little distance away. The longest lens I carry with me is my 18-135 (200mm equivalent) but I took a shot just so I could blow it up to make sure as we do get plenty of raptors up there too. It's not much of a shot but it does confirm it's a cuckoo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.