Pond at Wear Farm

The drone's been up to Yorkshire and Skye with me but didn't get an outing. On the return journey when we were having breakfast in our hotel by the new Forth Road Bridge in North Queensferry, somebody was flying a drone around and over the bridge and I was a little envious. I'm not sure about the safety or legality about overflying such a busy road, it's not something I'd do.  Anyway, with a lovely day today I decided it was time it had a flight so I walked down towards the river. There's a very nice looking pond or possibly a reservoir according to the OS map and I've been curious about for a long time. It's marked as private and although I've ambled down a track towards, I haven't dared to go over the gate.

Flying the drone from a public footpath is a different matter though so this is the first look at it I've had. The quality's not the best because I thought I'd taken a load of stills and it turned out that I'd set the video running so I had to take a frame from that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.