Novel Café

So, it started like this. Dan was going to a friend's house for a sleepover and Abi was going to go shopping with her friends for a couple of hours. "Nice" I thought, "I can get out for a run."

Then it turned out that Abi was actually planning this shopping in Lancaster. I was uncertain. "Is your mum OK with this? Are you going to be all right on the bus?" At which point it became apparent that the bus wasn't really figuring in her plans. 

And then Dan mentioned that actually he and his friend were also going shopping in Lancaster and so it was that I drove both of them down there. They promptly disappeared with their friends so I went in look of a coffee shop that wasn't Starbucks or Caffè Nero, and found a great little place called Novel Café.

I'd been asked if I might write an article about the 'Internet of Things' summit, so I made myself comfortable and spent a happy couple of hours writing and drinking coffee. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.