Rodents rule

By squirk

Catching the last rays

I look like Rudolph and it's not funny. Christmas party season begins for me in Brighton tomorrow, but I don't think I can go. I had to leave work at lunchtime because my nose was like a tap and I really wasn't pleasant to be sitting anywhere near! So I bought some furry boot-sock things from St Pancras to help me feel better (essential medicine), got home, had soup, played string with the cat and took a quick pic of our resident wood pigeon catching the last of the sun's rays. Then I played countless word games on the computer and went to bed.

My nose is still like a tap. In the chemist you can buy countless decongestants, but I need the opposite. I'm going to have to resort to sticking wads of tissue up the nostrils. Urgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.