Poppy (I now think)

This grows outside my garden gates and always looks pretty at a distance (see the extra for instance). Close up its a bit ragetty but this was the best I could do. Not sure what it is though! Been told it is a poppy so happy to change my info!

Big news is I feel much better today and hopefully have put the bug to bed. It started yesterday and though I have been just on a water and bland food diet I have done some stuff this morning and am surviving. Good job because in an hour or so we set off to Walsall to watch BFC in the second leg of the play off semi finals. Although 3-0 up, with BFC never count your chickens until the final whistle. It will be a nerve jangling event but I am hoping we get to the final.

I have been remiss in not commenting in the last week but I have at times barely had the strength to get my own blip so please excuse me. I am trying to get back to regular commenting as I seem to have lost too many good followers and miss the interaction. I will try better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.