Commemorative Bench for Heido

I went for a walk to Twickenham Riverside, I took back a school shirt and then walked along the river through the gardens and along the towpath, I spent the time learning songs for various upcoming performances.

I came across this bench dedicated to a Heido Whillock who passed away in 2009 aged 67, her daughter had made this lovely laminated photo display and written a letter (see extra photo) to commemorate what would have been Heido's 74th Birthday, there were even some flowers from a passerby (the blue ones).

I was very touched by this, I often wonder who the benches are there to remember and it's what my Mum wants so especially poignant for me at the moment. My Mum's illness (MSA) is not dissimilar to Heido's from the description.... I took some time to feel sad.

In other news we have a new Fridge Freezer, hurrah!!

In other news a track that I've been working on is now finished and ready for release...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.