Back in the water

At last the boats have been returned to the water. You can see this boat being lifted by the large crane. It must take a lot of organising, the tide has to be in, the weather calm and getting all the bat owners together on a Thursday can not to easy. So today was the day and just by chance I had been to the doctors or my monthly bloods and like always walked down to the harbour afterwards. I spent about an hour, in the dry, watching the boats to one side and a fisherman to the other. I always wonder if they actually catch any fish but today he was lucky and I saw him land one very large fish and I think he had caught a few more too.
It has rained heavily nearly all afternoon but is now a beautiful evening.
I did sit outside undercover in the rain as I quite like it, very relaxing. I managed to catch a glimpse of one baby robin and I know there are more but all well hidden.
Just watching a really interesting programme on BBC 2 about animals and their partners, fascinating how different species help each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.