Everlasting

Known as the Everlasting, Paper Daisy, or Schoenia filifolia ssp. subulifolia this gorgeous small Australian native flower originates from Western Australia. The bush only grows to 50cm so it is a very small flower indeed.
This is my first effort at "faffing" around with the composition.  I am very excited because I now have three photographic props - one piece of white card, one piece of black card and now I have purchased a large black shiny tile (because I know Mr. Hobbs has one!). I quickly saw how difficult using this is going to be, because light really matters here. I have no extra lighting, except my iPhone torch! So, here you have my first fumbling effort to come up with something creative.  I'm not unhappy, but would rather the reflection was a lot clearer and that it wasn't spoiled by shadows within the reflection.  Oh well, toe in the water and all that.  I know I will have to consider LR or PS to get the best from this kind of shot, but somehow feel reluctant to commit at this stage. However, I have to admit this was fun.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.